3rd Friday PerVerse – December 19th

This was my first time at PerVerse. ( I guess “the first time” is a bit of a theme here.) This reading was for the new edition of the journal Poems Against War. Patric Pepper and Reginald Harris were featured. And of course there was an open mic. I liked the open mic and featured poets. The highlight for me was Reginald Harris’s reading.   I was really impressed with his poetry and delivery.  The low point was getting a call from my wife to run home because our hot water heater was turning our basement into a swimming pool.

In the open mic I did Prophecy and To Albert.

Tags: , , , , , ,

One Response to “3rd Friday PerVerse – December 19th”

  1. Reginald Harris Says:

    Thanks for your kind words. It was great to hear your work as well. Looking forward to seeing and hearing you again….

Leave a Reply

