VERBATIMondays December 1

This was a big week for me – out for three events this week.  This is my first time at VERBATIMondays and I was glad I went.  The feature was Influence who gave an inspiring performance.  At least half of those performing have been/could be featured.  Unfortunately a number of poets were having trouble remembering their work.   But a number of poets were right on.  One young woman (I am sorry I don’t have her name) was so inspiring that Love the Poet tossed her her pen.  There were a number of exceptional theatrical poems including ones by One Wise African & Lamont Carey.  Even Aquil Mizan got into the act and did a stage fall.   There were also several powerful sung poems.  Other performers tonight included Rebecca Dupas, Labtecwon and E the Poet Emcee.   I also learned an important lessson: never chew gum while performing.

I did two of my poems “Prophecy” and “Christina’s World”

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

